All Primary Schools on St Helena have taken part in a Design a Stamp competition as part of their creative curriculum. This involved designing a stamp to represent the Island of St Helena.

Primary Advisor Zoe Robinson commented:

“The standard of entries was very high and it was an extremely hard task for the judges to decide on the three top designs from each school – and then name an overall winner.”

Entries included stamps with images of the Wirebird, the RMS St Helena, the Heart-shaped Waterfall, Rupert’s, Prosperous Bay Plain and other scenic areas of the Island.

The following winners in each primary school have been presented with prizes and are warmly congratulated:

Harford Primary School: 1st place: Kaylin Knipe

2nd place: Ashley Hannah

3rd place: Erik Robbertse

Highly Commended: Ava Thomas

Ona Mafoko

Gulliver Kilenjan

Pilling Primary School: 1st place: Rhiann Young-Benjamin

2nd place: Eureeze Peters-Stevens

3rd place: Christopher Midwinter

Highly Commended: Leeanna Johnson

Blaze Bennett

Aleishia Simon

St Paul’s Primary School: 1st place: Jordan Reynolds

2nd place: Joey Crowie

3rd place: Tayler Duncan

Highly Commended: Masharne Crowley

Theo Joshua

Lewis Caesar-Henry

Overall Winner: Rhiann Young-Benjamin

Thanks are extended to the St Helena Post Office for its very generous donation of Official First Day Cover Airport Stamps which were awarded to the prize winners.

You May Also Like